Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Beethoven Archduke Piano Trio No. 7 in B Flat Major

https://youtu.be/Nl8H9_7y7-g The Piano Trio in B-flat major, Op. 97, by Ludwig van Beethoven is a trio for piano, violin, and cello. It was composed in 1811.It belongs to Beethoven's middle period of creativity. It is called `Archduke' as it was dedicated to Archduke Rudolph of Austria, the youngest of twelve children of Leopold II, Holy Roman Emperor. Rudolf was an amateur pianist and a patron student of Beethoven. He has eceived a total of fourteen composition dedications from Beethoven. The work is in four movements: Allegro Moderato/ Scherzo (Allegro)/ Andante cantabile ma perĂ² con moto - Poco Piu Adagio/ Allegro Moderato – Presto.

No comments:

Post a Comment